- What happens when you delete a YouTube video?
- How long does it take for YouTube to remove a reported video?
- What happens if you don’t get 4000 hours in a year?
- How many times do you have to report a YouTube video?
- How many reports does it take to delete a YouTube channel?
- Should you delete old YouTube videos?
- Will YouTube delete my videos?
- Can I watch my own YouTube video to get 4000 watch hours?
- Will YouTube videos last forever?
- Does rewatching a YouTube video count as a view?
- Does YouTube know if you watch your own videos?
- How many reports does it take to delete a YouTube video?
- How do I delete videos?
What happens when you delete a YouTube video?
When you choose to delete a video from your YouTube channel, we immediately start the removal process and it will no longer be searchable within YouTube.
Data associated with the video such as Watch time will still be part of aggregate reports, but will not be attributed to the deleted video..
How long does it take for YouTube to remove a reported video?
48 hoursAfter a complaint is filed, YouTube will give the uploader the opportunity to remove or edit the private information within their video. They will be given 48 hours to take action on the complaint. If the video is removed within 48 hours, the complaint filed will be closed.
What happens if you don’t get 4000 hours in a year?
Originally Answered: What happens if I do not get 4000 watch hours and 1,000 subscribers in 1 year on YouTube? Nothing. That 4,000 hours and 1,000 Subscribers is for you to be able to enable a google ad-sense account and have ads played on your video. You don’t lose your channel or anything in that sense.
How many times do you have to report a YouTube video?
YouTube staff review reported videos 24 hours a day, seven days a week. A video can be reported at any time once uploaded to YouTube, and then it is reviewed by YouTube staff. If no violations are found by our review team, no amount of reporting will change that and the video will remain on our site.
How many reports does it take to delete a YouTube channel?
If it violates the Community Guidelines, one report is sufficient (NO videos are allowed which violate those… period).  Three Community Guidelines strikes and the account (channel) is terminated.
Should you delete old YouTube videos?
You may lose SEO traction: YouTube is the second-largest search engine. Deleting videos completely removes any SEO authority tied to that individual video. … If the video is important to keep but you don’t want it live on your channel, consider downloading the original file and saving to Dropbox or Google.
Will YouTube delete my videos?
Can I watch my own YouTube video to get 4000 watch hours?
In order for the 4000 hours of Watch Time to count, your videos have to be public. So that means you can’t do a live stream, and then set it to unlisted. You also can’t make videos and then six months down the line, delete them or set them to private. They have to remain public to count.
Will YouTube videos last forever?
Does it stay forever? Yes, videos stay forever on YouTube. According to YouTube terms you hold all the rights of videos you own on your channel. So nothing can delete your video from your channel.
Does rewatching a YouTube video count as a view?
Youtube treats a view as a count when you play video for 30 seconds or more. Now if a video is shorter than 30 seconds so youtube will treat it as count on complete video play . … Replaying a video would give a count . If you watched 50 times a video so 50 views would be added to the total count.
Does YouTube know if you watch your own videos?
Yes, if you watch your own video, it counts as a view. But, if you do this again and again within a short period of time, YouTube will stop increasing your view count. If one person watches the same YouTube video twice, does it count it as one or two views?
How many reports does it take to delete a YouTube video?
How do I delete videos?
How to delete a YouTube video on your phoneStart the YouTube app on your iPhone or Android.Tap your account avatar at the top right of the screen and then tap “Your channel.” … Tap the “Videos” tab at the top of the screen.You’ll see a list of all your videos. … Tap “Delete.”